About Us ::

One Plus One has an unceasing ambition.

Why does One Plus One believe in disabled people’s full integration in society? OPO tries to prove that disabled persons are not “good-for-nothing” but rather have creativity and value. OPO points out situations of social exclusion and discrimination based on disabilities. OPO hopes that the social-economic status will improve  as a result of increased opportunities. OPO challenges social stereotypes and advocate for more understanding from the general society. OPO works in changing attitude in the area of disability. What we are trying to do is all of the above, and more. 

Fortunately, OPO is never narrow-minded. In the past decade, One Plus One blazes the pioneering path, creates a precedent for development of Chinese DPOs, echoes with China’s alignment with international community in terms of disability affairs, and propels gradual change in environment for disabled people in China. On one hand, this advancement is attributed to an era of reform in China - OPO had the opportunity to study the development of Chinese disabled persons very closely, paired with our observation on the development of an international trend of disability rights. On the other hand, it is also crucial that OPO always escalates its own goal.

One Plus One expects to change society and achieve the desire of Pluralistic Society through its own actions, become a trustworthy and respected non-profit organization, turn into a member of the third sector that is full of Chinese wisdom, emerge as disabled persons' self-help organization (DPO) with solutions to disability issues, and represent a voice in the international world.

Nowadays One Plus One once again embarks on the journey for change. It is ready to make unremitting efforts for several generations, and build the stage without glass ceiling for all disabled and non-disabled employees to show off talents and realize their dreams. In the future, we need to remember our ambition, take actions, and do the impossible, and tell our unique story regardless of which manner life is unfolded. All of these are bound to make due contribution to the development of Chinese and global cause of disability rights! As One Plus One seriously sets the vision and develops a roadmap for actions, we are ready to work hard and defy difficulties and hardship.

Finally, One Plus One would like to invite you, disabled or not, to join the cause, to take actions. Although the process of change is often difficult, because it challenges you, poses you sufferings and pressure, this process will benefit all of us in the long run. We have to go all out and never give up. Even in the most difficult times, we must keep in mind that we are together. Let us express genuine concern for each other's well-being.

Change, is not just up to me!

Xie Yan
Partner/Co Founder/CEO

Copyright Disclaimer Barrier-free

京ICP备12007360号 Copyright © 2007-2016 One Plus One All rights reserved

关于我们 ::

       一加一,有一个心结。
       我们以自己的努力去实现残障人全面的社会融合,是为什么?只是为了证明作为残障人的我们,不是“废物”,自己有创造力和价值?还是为了抗争基于残障所带来的社会排斥、歧视和贬低?或是为了自己获取更多的财富和机会?还是为了博得同情和爱心赚取更多的社会名誉?或是为了促成社会在残障态度的改变?也许还有。
       好在,我们并没有停留于此,过去的10年间,一路走来的一加一,开创了中国残障人发展的先河,伴随着中国与国际社会残障事务接轨后的成长,促使中国残障人所处环境的改变。这一方面,得益于中国改革的大环境,得益于我们一直在实践中潜心学习和总结中国残障人发展的规律,观察国际残障人发展的趋势;还有一点也至关重要,就是我们始终在不断挑高自己追求的目标。
       我们希望能够通过自己的行动实现社会的改变和“多元社会”的心愿,希望做一家“值得信赖并受人尊重”的非营利组织,希望做一个“充满中国智慧”的第三部门,希望在“多个行业拥有残障议题解决方案”的残障人自助组织(DPO),还希望能够有“国际影响力”。
       如今,我们已经踏上改变的征程,做好数代一加一人为之不懈奋斗的准备,并且为所有残障和非残障员工搭建出没有天花板的舞台,让大家尽展才华,实现梦想。未来,我们更需要抱有心结,脚踏实地,做不可能的事;更需要怀揣梦想,没有困难只有办法,没有办法我们就创造一个;更需要敬畏人性,好坏、善恶、美丑,都在瞬间转换;更需要感恩生命,无论以何种方式呈现,你需享受,天自安排;更需要祈福生活,不是未来,而是当下。为中国及全世界残障人的发展做出应有的贡献!
       最后,一加一诚挚地邀请你,残障人或非残障人,彼此从知道,了解开始,进而用一加上一的方式,我们一道为促成这样的改变而努力,尽管促成变化的过程大多数时候是困难的,会给你带来挑战,并始终使你经受考验,但这个过程会让你受益匪浅,为此,你必须全力以赴,永不放弃,即使在最艰苦的时候,请你记住,我们在一起,而我们一起所做的对全社会具有重要的意义。
       改变,不只是我!
 
 
解岩
合伙人
创始人兼CEO
2016年3月1日
版权声明 免责声明 无障碍声明

京ICP备12007360号 Copyright © 2007-2016 One Plus One All rights reserved